GRANT PROGRAMS INFORMATION SESSION

Join us next Tuesday, December 12, from 5:30-6:30 p.m. for a FREE information session on grants programs! This event is presented by the Mississippi Arts Commission.

 

Click here for more information!

Join the Columbus Arts Council as we support our Young Americans and Art. Help us help our young people as we continue to encourage, explore, and engage them in art, and art education.

 

 

 

Other Upcoming Events

December Exhibition

There is no opening reception for December.

 

Main Gallery:

Artwork by Faye Asadi

 

Artist Alley:

Southern Fiber Artists

 

Click here to learn more!

 

 

Amsterdam 2018

April 12-19, 2018

 

Experience Amsterdam during the most beautiful time of the year! The deposit deadline has been extended to Wednesday, December 20.

 

Click here to learn more!

 

A Night with the Menders

December 22

 

Explore the emotions of Christmas through music! A perfect ​evening​ to break from the bustle of the season for traditional and sacred Christmas music performed by talented musicians from Hope Community Church.

 

Click here to learn more!

Won't you join us in supporting

the ARTS by becoming a member?

Click here to learn more about the benefits of becoming a Columbus Arts Council member.

Summer-Fall 2017 Season at a Glance

Gallery Opening Reception for each month’s new exhibit is held the first Thursday of each month unless 

otherwise noted.

Free and open to the public.
5:30 p.m.-7 p.m.

 

July 6, 2017

Josh Meador

& Uncle Bunky 

 Artist Alley:

Children Cartoon Artwork 


August 3, 2017

Elements in Transition
Artist Alley:

Open call for artwork
based on Mississippi books


  September 28, 2017
During Dowtown Artwalk

Andrew McIntyre 
Artist Alley: Kathie Baeuerlin


October 5, 2017
Gallery 12
Artist Alley: Dr. Gillian Furniss


November & December, 2017
Faye Asadi
 


Artist Alley:
Southern Fiber Artists 

 

Click here for more gallery information.

 

LUNCH & TALK w/RHETA GRIMSLEY JOHNSON

Thursday, July 6
Lunch begins @ 11:30 am--$12 | Writer’s Talk @ Noon--FREE


KAT HERD RADEO SHOW
Saturday, July 15, 7 pm, $15/$17


“MISSISSIPPI CHARACTERS”
Friday, July 28, Tour times 6:30, 7, 7:30 & 8 pm, FREE

 

MOVIE SHOWING--“THE HELP”

Friday, August 11, 7 pm, FREE


IN THE WRITER’S WORDS w/ KATY SIMPSON SMITH
Thursday, August 17, 7 pm, FREE


THE SUMIC TRIO
Sunday, August 27, 2 pm, $10/$12


POSSUM TOWN TALES STORYTELLING FESTIVAL
Friday-Saturday, September 22-23

Prices vary according to event.

 

DOWNTOWN ART WALK

Thursday, September 28, 5:30-7:30 pm

 

NATHAN BEST IN CONCERT

Thursday, September 28, 7:45 pm, $12/$15

 

MOVIE SHOWING--“THE RISING PLACE"

Thursday, October 5, 7 pm, FREE

 

“LIVIN’ MISSISSIPPI”
Friday, October 6, 7 pm, FREE


MISSISSIPPI SONGWRITING CONTEST & PERFORMANCE
Entry deadline--August 31
Closed Judging Presentation--September 29, 6 pm
Performance--Tuesday, October 10, 5:30 pm
Trotter Convention Ctr. Courtyard. FREE


OCTOBEER FEST @ THE KRIEGERS

BENEFITTING THE CAC

Friday, October 13, 5:30 pm until

803 5th Avenue North | 662.329.7653

 

ART IN FASHION SHOW
Sunday, October 15, 3 pm, $20/$25


VIENNA BOYS CHOIR
MSU Bettersworth Auditorium, Lee Hall

Friday, October 27, 7:30 pm

Premier: $50 | General: $35 | Student: $15 (ages 6-21)

 

“WAR OF THE WORLDS”

Saturday, October 28, 3 and 7 pm;   
Monday, October 30, 7 pm, $10/$12

 

IN THE WRITER’S WORDS w/ LISA HOWORTH &

DEBORAH JOHNSON

Postponed.

 

GHOSTS & LEGENDS TOUR
Friday, November 10--Tour times 6:30, 7, 8, & 8:30 pm

Saturday, November 11--Tour times 6:30 & 8 pm, $10/$12


KATE CAMPBELL & TRICIA WALKER IN CONCERT

Thursday, November 16, 7:30 pm, $15/$17


TWIN KENNEDY IN CONCERT
Thursday, November 30, 7:30 pm, $15/$17


  DOWNTOWN WASSAILFEST
Friday, December 1
Parents' Night Out-- 5 - 8:30 pm,  $10

Cash for Christmas Drawing--7:45 pm


CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS
FLORAL DESIGNS w/ RALPH NULL & TERRY CONERLY

Sunday, December 3, 2 pm, $20/$25

 

A NIGHT WITH THE MENDERS

Friday, December 22, 7:30 pm, $15/17

 

 

Click here for more information closer to each event's date.

BEGINNING OIL PAINTING
with Emmie Sherertz
August 22, 24, 29, 31

6:30 pm, For ages 21 & up, $95

 

A TASTE OF ART

For ages 16 & up

 

October 10

PAINTING wIth DOTS

with Elayne Goodman

 

Click here for prices

and more information closer to class' date.

AmazonSmile

Do you like to shop on Amazon? Bookmark the link http://smile.amazon.com/ch/64-0628609 to shop at AmazonSmile and support us every time you shop!  Amazon donates 0.5% of the purchase price to the Columbus Arts Council. 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Columbus Arts Council

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.