Season-at-a-Glance

Gallery

Gallery Opening Reception is held the first Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted. Free & open to the public. 5:30 -7 pm.

 

January 4
Main Gallery:

Joseph MacGown 
 Artist Alley:

Elena Stanley

 

February 1
Main Gallery:

Cassandra Griffen
Artist Alley:

Columbus Arts Council

 

March 2

Main Gallery:

Joseph Allen McComb

Artist Alley:

Andre Ray

 

April & May
(Reception 
will only be on April 19)

Main Gallery:

Jacob Crook
Artist Alley: 

Thomas Kennedy

 

June 7
Main Gallery:

Walter Diehl
Artist Alley:

Penny Scarboro

 

July 13

Main Gallery

& Artist Alley:

Emmie Sherertz

 

Click here to learn more!

 

 

Events

WRITERS' TALK with

DEBORAH JOHNSON & LISA HOWORTH

Thursday, January 25, 7 pm, FREE
 

MUSIC & WORDS with
CLAIRE HOLLEY & BETH ANN FENNELLY

Friday, January 26, 7 pm, $15/$17

 

AMERICORPS VISTA

COMMUNITY HEALTH & WELLNESS FAIR

Saturday, January 27, 10 am-2 pm, FREE

 

“I HAVE A DREAM"--MUSIC & SPOKEN WORD OPEN MIC

IN HONOR OF DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING
Thursday, February 1, 7 pm, $10/$12

 

UGANDAN KIDS CHOIR

Friday, February 9, 6-7 pm, $15/$17

CAC ANNUAL GALA--MASQUERADE BALL
Friday, February 16, 5-11 pm
Tickets: $75, VIP Tables: $650 - seats 8

__________

 

BLUES FOR WILLIE
In memory of bluesman Willie King (1943-2009).

 

Friday, March 2
7 pm--BIG JOE SHELTON &

THE BLACK PRAIRIE BLUES AMBASSADORS
8:30 pm--LIGHTNIN’ MALCOM & TRINA

__________

 

RUPERT WATES IN CONCERT--“THE LIGHTS OF PARIS”
Friday, March 16, 7 pm

 

INDOOR YARD SALE
PREVIEW SALE--Friday, March 23, 5-7 pm, $5 door donation
OPEN SALE--Saturday, March 24, 7 am-Noon, FREE

 

MICHAEL FARRIS SMITH BOOK SIGNING FOR "THE FIGHTER" & WRITER'S TALK
Monday, March 26, 5:30-7 pm, FREE

 

SUGARCANE JANE IN CONCERT
Saturday, April 28, 7 pm

 

MICHAEL KARDOS BOOK SIGNING

FOR "BLUFF" & WRITER'S TALK
Tuesday, May 8, 5:30-7 pm, FREE

 

STARLETS & ROGUES

Saturday, May 19, 7:30 pm

 

VIVA LAS ELVIS WITH THE DIPS!
Friday, June 22, 7-10 pm

 

Unless otherwise noted,

all events are the following price:

Members: $15 advance/$17 door

Non-members: $20 advance/$22 door

Youth (18 & under): $10

 

Classes

ARTS FOR ALL
1st Saturday of selected months for ages 5-18. $10/class

 

March 3
FLUID ACRYLICS

(Ages 5-12 from 10-11 am & ages 13-18 from 11:30 am-12:30 pm)

 

TASTE OF ART
2nd Tuesday of selected months from 7-9 pm for ages 18 & up. $25/class 

 

February 13
BYOB PAINT & SIP
(For ages 21 & up)

 

March 13
FLUID ACRYLICS

 

NEEDLE FELTED PAINTING
with Pauline Crouse
February 20 & 22

7-9 pm

Ages 16 & up, $55

 

BEGINNERS OIL PAINTING
with Emmie Sherertz
March 20, 22, 27, 29

6:30-8:30 pm

Ages 16 & up, $95

 

SUMMER ARTS CAMP
July 9-13 & 16-20

9-4 pm, $100/week
Arts camp for ages 5-16

 

Click here to learn more!

 

 

Month-at-a-Glance

See how many people have visited the CAC Website!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Columbus Arts Council

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.